What a victory for Juan Josè Lobato, that as a true finisseur at the Coppa Sabatini, anticipating Colbrelli, Moscon and his #OrangeBlue teammate Marco Canola. Victory number ten for the NIPPO Vini Fantini Europe Ovini team that gives a good motivation and ambitions looking forward to the double race of the Italian weekend with

Peccioli – Coppa Sabatini.

Juan Josè Lobato wins the Coppa Sabatini reaching his first victory with the #OrangeBlue jersey and his 15th personal victory in career. It is the victory n.10 for the team in this season, but with a very special relevance due to the fact that it was an Italian race and that it comes in front of very important competitors such as Colbrelli and Moscon. 4th place also for another #OrangeBlue rider, Marco Canola.


A fast race with an high level of competition today in Peccioli. 6 riders in the breakaway of the day, among them Eduard Grosu for the NIPPO Vini Fantini team. Many teams worked behind to close the gap and to stop many actions in the final such as the one of Bardet, Henao and Visconti. In the last km a solo action of Vincenzo Albanese before and then when only 400 meters where missing it is the Spanish rider of the NIPPO Vini Fantini team to anticipate everyone with a strong action. behind him the sprint with Sonny Colbrelli and Gianni Moscon coming second and third and with a very good placement also of Marco Canola closing with a very good 4th place.


A big satisfaction for JJ Lobato on the finish-line, for him and for the team: “I’m so happy for this victory that comes at the end of a difficult year for me. My season began in late and then also an injury stopped me in the middle of the season. Now I’m feeling good and I’m happy to give back to the team the trust they gave me at the begin of the year, winning here in Italy for the team is very important and doing it in front of very important and strong competitors for me is a great satisfaction.”


1  LOBATO Juan José NIPPO – Vini Fantini – Europa Ovini

2  COLBRELLI Sonny Bahrain Merida Pro Cycling Team

3  MOSCON Gianni Team Sky

4  CANOLA Marco NIPPO – Vini Fantini – Europa Ovini

5  VUILLERMOZ Alexis AG2R La Mondiale

6  GAVAZZI Francesco Androni Giocattoli – Sidermec

7  SIMON Julien Cofidis, Solutions Crédits

8  SMITH Dion Wanty – Groupe Gobert

9  COSNEFROY Benoît AG2R La Mondiale

10 BARGUIL Warren Team Fortuneo – Samsic