7 #OrangeBlue riders will take part to the prestigious World Tour competition in Turkey, with a line-up composed by sprinters and climbers to be competitive in all the 6 stages of the Tour of Turkey.

This Tuesday 16th of April the Tour of Turkey will take place the World Tour competition in which the NIPPO Vini Fantini Faizanè team will be one of the two Italian teams on the start line. 7 #OrangeBlue riders have been chosen by the Italian-Japanese duo of Sports Directors Valerio Tebaldi and Takehiro Mizutani, a well balanced line-up to try to be competitive in the sprint arrivals.

Giovanni Lonardi already demonstrated to be able to win in Turkey, in the last Tour of Antalya. The Tour of Turkey will be an highest level competition, but the young neo-pro of the NIPPO Vini Fantini Faizanè team will try to surprise again together with the other fast wheels of the team such as the Spanish rider Juan Josè Lobato, the Japanese Hayato Yoshida and the other young Italian sprinter Imerio Cima. For the hardest stages Hideto Nakane will be the leader supported by Masakazu Ito and Hiroki Nishimura.

The complete line-up:

Juan Josè Lobato, Hideto Nakane, Giovanni Lonardi, Masakazu Ito, Imerio Cima, Hiroki Nishimura, Hayato Yoshida.


On the team car two important Sports Directors that have been studying very well all the stages and will lead the riders in race: “We are really grateful to the organizers for this important World Tour invitation, and we will address this commitment with our usual determination, coming from a period of excellent victories in Asia with the neo-pro Lonardi, which will be supported by three very important riders such as the experienced JJ Lobato returning to competition in this Tour of Turkey, from the young Imerio Cima and from Hayato Yoshida, but all our 4 sprinters will have their opportunity. For the climb stages we have our Japanese climber Hideto Nakane, supported by Masakazu Ito in Hiroki Nishimura. It will surely be a very competitive race because of the World Tour level but we will try to leave the sign in this very important race.”
The competition will be broadcasted by Eurosport, live everyday starting from 12.00 pm, giving the chance to all the European supporters to follow the team and the race.